Select Theme

A- A A+

You are here

Video Conference facility

The Video Conference facility is available at the Punjab State Information Commission. It was launched by H.E. Governor Punjab, on 3rd March 2011. Initially, four border districts namely Amritsar, Ludhiana, Gurdaspur, and Ferozepur were covered through Video Conferencing.

Hearing of the cases is conducted in the office, of the respective Deputy Commissioner. Subsequently, this facility has been extended to three more districts i.e. Jalandhar, Mansa and Sri Mukatsar Sahib in March 2015. In September 2016, one more district i.e. Sangrur has also been added. This facility saves lot of money, time and energy of the complainants, appellants and the public authorities, as they are not required to come to the office of the Commission at Chandigarh to attend the hearing of their cases. This facility has also resulted in early delivery of justice to the parties concerned.

The Video Conference facility from July 2017 has been extended in the remaining 14 districts, namely, Fatehgarh, Hoshiarpur, Ropar, Mohali, Tarn Taran, Kapurthala, Nawasahar, Moga, Faridkot, Patiala, Bathinda, Barnala, Pathankot and Fazilika resulting in coverage of all the 22 districts of Punjab.

Back To Previous Page | Last modified date : 06-11-2018
Back to Top
WARNING: Failed to daemonise. This is quite common and not fatal. Connection timed out (110)